Our Story

“Own what you eat” is our faith and our ultimate goal.

Zrou provides you with innovative meat substitutes to enrich your culinary experience – both in your kitchen and at your favorite eateries. Our tasty, healthy, and sustainable protein alternatives provide clients with new cuisine solutions and concepts.

A happy stomach leads to a happy mind. A healthy lifestyle gives you more freedom to focus on developing a stronger spirit to think about and give back to our world in return.

We do our job so that you don’t need to sacrifice enjoyment to eat according to your values and beliefs.

Our mission is to create a better future of food by showing to consumers how innovative plant-based super foods can be desirable and engaging, and engaging with youth to lead and support this movement.

Our vision is to become a global food brand from Shanghai that China and rest of the world can be proud of.
Asset 2

Our Products

Zrou

Minced

Perfect for Fillings
While making fillings, meatballs, Lion’s Head (Shi Zi Tou) or patties, ingredients like starch, smashed potatoes and chickpea water work well as binding agents

Zrou

Ground

Perfect for Stir-frying
Pre-cook Zrou by stir-frying with medium heat, will help maintain the granular and chewy sensation

Our Ingredients

Protein

Soybean
• High quality protein
• Has all the amino acids essential to human body
• Helps to reduce heart-related diseases
• Lowers bad cholesterol

Texture

Konjac
• Rich in soluble dietary fiber
• Helps to slow down the absorption of cholesterol and sugar
• Improves digestion

Fat

Coconut Oil
• Improves heart health
• Good for skin and hair care
• Boosts immunity

Flavor

Shiitake Mushroom
• Prevents obesity
• Boosts immune system
• Boosts energy and brain function
• Helps to build muscle

Nutrition Info

Zrou

per 100g serving

Protein
10.1 g
Fiber
3.32 g
Energy
166 kcal
Fat
8.3 g
Cholesterol
0 mg
Trans fat
0 g
Iron
1.31 mg
Calcium
44.3 mg
Folic acid
40.6 μg

Our Services

1

Powerful Marketing Campaigns

We help restauranteurs create powerful marketing campaigns to drive traffic

Plan various themed activities based on market trends

Multi-channel exposure: WeChat / Weibo / Douyin / Red / Dianping

Coverage on different social roles ranging from KOLs to KOCs
2

Innovative Service

Provide training for chefs and staff on how to prepare and recommend plant-based meat, so they can create, serve, and promote dishes using the product

Tailor-made menus or dishes using the product for every restaurant, creating in-demand “Hero Dish” with matching marketing campaign

School-friendly approach to get student buy-in
3

Product Upgrade

Collect product feedback from restaurants and customers proactively

Engage with youth communities for their input

Follow up on product improvement with R&D team
4

Cuisine Innovation & Design

Celebrity chefs available to provide guidance or advice on menu and dish creation

Everyday netizens also contribute to grassroots movements

Creative ideas inspired by seasonal ingredients, trends, and sector crossover
CONTACT US

About the Team

---

Picture of Franklin Yao
Franklin Yao
Founder and Chief Executive Officer
Franklin Yao is the Founder and Chief Executive Officer of YouKuai Group International, leading its vision, strategic decisions and partnerships. Franklin Yao started YouKuai in September 2019 after a journey into meditation and Buddhism inspired him to be more conscious of his eating habits and dedicate his career to areas where business can do more good.

At YouKuai, he leads a dynamic team of scientists, chefs, and branding leaders to create tasty food with a “More Good” vision through healthy, sustainable processes, technologies and creative presentations. The ultimate mission of YouKuai is to represent China on the global food stage, with brands and products built from China and enjoyed by global consumers.

Franklin is a serial entrepreneur, having built and exited several businesses successfully. Before founding YouKuai, he was the founder and managing director of YEXT China. YEXT is an NYSE-listed company allowing businesses of all sizes to collect location data across platforms. At YEXT, he built integrations with Baidu, Alibaba, Tencent, Dianping, Weibo and Douyin and acquired 30 multinational clients in China including adidas, Starbucks, and Marriot Group. He was also founder of SmithStreetSolutions which advised global multinationals, including Pepsi, Ferrero, Starwood Hotels, Luxottica, and Gucci, on their China strategy.

Franklin is the Deputy Chairman of the Shanghai Yangpu District High Tech Committee and was awarded by the Shanghai government in 2010 as an “Outstanding Entrepreneur.” He was a well-quoted speaker on brand building and business strategies, with appearances in the Wall Street Journal, the Economist, Reuters, China Daily and forums at prestigious institutions and conferences, including Yale, HBS and Wharton.

Franklin was born in Toronto, grew up in Hong Kong and worked in New York for years before moving to Shanghai. He received his bachelor’s degree in Economics and East Asian Studies from Yale University.



Liqin Lu is a co-founder and Chief Financial Officer of YouKuai Group International, a company aimed to make it easier for the world's consumers to make the "More Good" (plant-based) choice for a worthy world, by creating tasty food with a “More Good” version in all food categories currently using animal protein, and by creating charismatic brands to appeal to more consumers.  A deep and strategic thinker with strong execution capabilities, Liqin leads the fundraising, investor communications efforts as well as finance, admin, legal & compliance functions at YouKuai.

Liqin is a serial entrepreneur with senior management experience at start-ups across food/agriculture and education/lifestyle sectors. Before co-founding YouKuai, Liqin led a project in producing and distributing antibiotics-free green pork via ethical farming practices. She is motivated and keen to find solutions addressing sustainability and climate change issues.

Before start-up life, Liqin had spent a decade in investment banking, having worked at UBS, Citi, Deutsche Bank and Credit Suisse in various capacities with growing leadership roles. She was involved in the origination, structuring, and execution of numerous capital markets transactions, including convertible bond issuance, IPO, equity follow-on, USD-bond issuance, share-backed financing, and direct PE co-investment.

Liqin Lu graduated from Middlebury College (US) with a major in Philosophy and minors in Economics and Chemistry.
---=---
Picture of Liqin Lu
Liqin Lu
Co-Founder and Chief Financial Officer
Picture of celebrity chef, David Laris
David Laris
Co-Founder and Chief Creative Officer
David Laris is a co-founder and Chief Creative Officer of YouKuai Group International. A global celebrity chef with over twenty years of culinary art experiences, he is connecting YouKuai with a vast network of talents to redefine how healthy food could be crafted, presented and enjoyed. Working with a team of scientists, chefs, operations, sales and branding experts, he is making the Zrou brand charismatic and encouraging customers to choose tasty plant-based products with a “More Good” vision.

He is a major leader of YouKuai’s Table Number Zrou initiative, where chefs present YouKuai’s plant-based meat brand Zrou in visually compelling and tastebud-exciting ways.

David arrived in Shanghai, China in 2003 and founded Laris Restaurant & New Heights, Three on the Bund, which immediately became a landmark in the city’s contemporary fine-dining landscape, and rated as #1 in China and #8 in Asia by the Miele Guide, winning four Restaurant of the Year awards of That’s Shanghai.

David has also been a strategic food & beverage advisor for luxury hospitality brands and prestigious events, including the Swire Group, Diageo, Martini, Mattel and the Australian & Dutch Pavilion of the World Expo 2010.

David is an influencer in China’s chef and F&B industry, with over one million Weibo followers. He has also appeared in international networks including the BBC, Bloomberg, iTV, etc., to introduce the China’s dynamism to the world.


Cynthia Zhang is a co-founder and Senior Vice President, Market Expansion of YouKuai Group International, spearheading the Company’s market development efforts across China and strategic partnerships.

Cynthia has 13 years of experience in operational management. Before joining Youkuai Group International, she was formerly the Operation Director at YEXT China, an NYSE-listed technology company. She helped build partnerships with leading platforms like Baidu, Alibaba, Tencent, Dianping, Sogou, and 360. She was also responsible for creating the operation team infrastructure and process, which served over 40 leading multinational brand clients across retail, food, and hospitality sectors in China.

Prior, Cynthia was Head of Marketing and Operations at SmithStreetSolutions, a boutique China strategy consulting firm. Her 10-year tenure at the company has resulted in solid track records and an in-depth understanding of the holistic “in China for China” approach and professionalism.

Cynthia holds a Master of Arts from Shanghai International Studies University.
Picture of Cynthia Zhang
Cynthia Zhang
Co-Founder and Senior Vice President, Market Expansion
Designed & Developed by Metric Design Studio
沪ICP备19045312号-1
crossmenu

株肉故事

“吃什么我做主”是株肉一直以来秉持的信念,也是终极的目标。

株肉为消费者提供美味、健康、可持续的肉类替代品,为消费者带来全新的烹饪选择、饮食理念和体验。

美食带来好心情,健康的生活方式让大家有更多自由去探索,去思考我们的世界。

不用担心需要牺牲美味来满足自己的饮食原则,这是我们的承诺。

我们的使命是,通过新颖别致的方式展示植物肉这种超级食物的魅力,创造美食更好的未来。

我们希望把株肉这一来自上海的品牌,打造成值得中国骄傲的世界品牌。
Asset 2

株肉产品

株肉

适合制作馅料
在制作填充物、肉丸、狮子头或肉饼时,淀粉、碎土豆和鹰嘴豆水等配料都能很好地作为粘结剂。

株肉

适合煸炒
用中火炒熟Zrou,有助于保持颗粒感和咀嚼感

主要成分

蛋白质

大豆蛋白
- 富含优质蛋白
- 富含人体所需氨基酸
- 帮助降低心脏疾病风险
- 减少有害胆固醇

口感

魔芋
- 富含可溶性膳食纤维
- 降低单糖和胆固醇的吸收
- 促进消化

脂肪

椰油
- 改善心脏健康
- 护肤养发
- 提高免疫力

味道

香菇
- 预防肥胖
- 提高免疫力
- 充沛体力,改善脑机能
- 促进肌肉生长

营养价值

株肉

(每100g)

蛋白质
10.1 g
纤维
3.32 g
能量
166 kcal
脂肪
8.3 g
胆固醇
0 mg
胆固醇
0 g
1.31 mg
44.3 mg
叶酸
40.6 μg

增值服务

1

强大的营销推广

我们将帮助餐饮业者开展有效的营销活动,增加餐厅客流量

根据市场趋势,策划多种主题活动

多渠道曝光:微信/微博/抖音/小红书/大众点评

从KOL到KOC,多方位全面覆盖
2

创新服务

指导厨师和餐厅员工如何用株肉植物肉做菜、如何向客户推荐株肉植物肉,帮助厨师用株肉植物肉做出更美味的菜肴

为每家餐厅定制株肉植物肉菜谱,营销活动期间推出与主题契合的“主打菜肴”
3

产品升级

主动收集餐厅和客户反馈

研发团队持续改善菜品
4

美食创意&设计

名厨亲自指导,帮助完善菜单、开发菜肴

从时令食材、当季市场趋势和跨界领域汲取灵感
联系我们
关于团队
---
--
Picture of Franklin Yao
姚嘉诚
创始人兼首席执行官
姚嘉诚(Franklin Yao)是优脍国际集团的创始人兼首席执行官,负责优脍的企业愿景、战略决策和外部合作伙伴关系,旨在缔造全球性的植物蛋白生态系统。冥想和佛教修习让姚嘉诚意识到饮食习惯对社会产生的深切影响,并激励他将创业重心转移到更能为社会带来正面价值的领域,继而创立优脍。

优脍国际集团是一家旨在从中国开始缔造全方位植物基饮食生态系统,并改变全球植物基饮食版图的公司,于2019年成立于中国。公司的愿景是通过推动蛋白质来源多样化创造一个更为美好、更值得为后代继承的世界。优脍希望在所有目前使用动物蛋白的食品领域普及植物基解决方案,创建富有魅力的品牌吸引消费者,最终赋能消费者更容易地做出能带来正面影响的植物基饮食选择,共享向善愿景与美好世界。
在优脍,他领导着一支充满朝气的科学家、主厨、运营、销售及品牌专家团队,通过美味、健康、可持续的产品以及创造性的菜品呈现,打造为社会带来更多正面影响的美味食品。

姚嘉诚此前曾成功创立并退出了多家公司,是一位连续创业者。在创立优脍国际集团之前,他曾担任纽交所上市公司YEXT的中国业务创始人兼董事总经理。在YEXT中国,他帮助不同规模的企业跨平台收集位置数据,整合百度、阿里巴巴、腾讯、大众点评、微博和抖音等平台资源,并在中国获得了阿迪达斯、星巴克、万豪酒店集团等30多个跨国客户。他还是SmithStreetSolutions的创始人,为百事可乐、费列罗、喜达屋酒店、罗萨奥蒂卡和古驰(Gucci)等跨国公司的中国战略提供咨询服务。

姚嘉诚是上海杨浦区科技园区侨界联合会(侨联)委员会副主席,并于2010年被上海市政府授予“杰出企业家”称号。他在品牌建设和商业策略方面的洞察被广泛引用。他曾与《华尔街日报》《经济学人》《中国日报》及路透社等媒体分享观点,并在耶鲁大学、哈佛商学院和沃顿商学院在内的顶级院校和知名会议论坛上发表讲话。
姚嘉诚出生于多伦多,在香港长大,并在纽约工作多年后移居上海。他拥有耶鲁大学经济学和东亚研究学士学位。


陆励勤是优脍国际集团的联合创始人兼首席财务官。优脍国际集团旨在通过在所有目前使用动物蛋白的食品领域普及植物基解决方案,创建富有魅力的品牌吸引消费者,最终赋能消费者更容易地做出能带来正面影响的植物基饮食选择,共享向善愿景与美好世界。陆励勤兼具战略深度思考和强大执行能力,负责优脍的募资、投资者沟通、财务,行政、法务和合规的工作。

陆励勤是一位连续创业者,在食品、农业、教育、生活方式等初创企业拥有高级管理经验。她对解决可持续发展和气候变化问题一直抱有热忱。在联合创立优脍国际集团之前,陆励勤曾主导过一个生产及销售绿色猪肉的创业项目。

在创业之前,陆励勤拥有十年的投资银行经验,曾在瑞银、花旗、德意志银行和瑞士信贷的不同部门工作,并逐渐扩展自己的领导职责。她曾深度参与多宗资本市场交易,包括可转换债券发行、IPO、股票增发、美元债券发行、结构性融资以及私募股权直接联合投资等等。

陆励勤毕业于美国明德学院,主修哲学,辅修经济学和化学。

Picture of Liqin Lu
陆励勤
联合创始人兼首席财务官
Picture of celebrity chef, David Laris
陆唯(David Laris)
联合创始人兼首席创意官
陆唯(David Laris)是优脍国际集团的联合创始人兼首席创意官。作为一位拥有超过20年经验的全球知名大厨,他将优脍与各地烹饪艺术家们联系在一起,重新定义健康食品的制作流程、呈现形式和享用体验。他与食品科学家、主厨、运营、销售和品牌专家团队合作,将Zrou株肉品牌打造成富有魅力的品牌,鼓励消费者选择能带来正面影响的植物基产品。

在优脍,陆唯领导产品开发团队(其中包括食品科学家及专业厨师),并主导包括Table Number Zrou等的餐饮活动。在这些活动中,厨师们用引人入胜的视觉感受和惊艳诱人的味蕾刺激呈现优脍的植物肉品牌Zrou株肉。陆唯同时也是一位可持续发展的倡导者;他主管优脍的OwnWhatYouEat (吃什么我做主)媒体部门,在线上线下输出有关可持续生活方式及有意识消费的内容,并在大众及学校社群里持续扩大影响力。

陆唯于2003年来到上海,并在外滩三号开设了Laris Restaurant&New Heights。这家餐厅旋即成为上海当代美食地标,曾在Miele Guide榜单中被评为中国第一和亚洲第八名,先后赢得四座That's Shanghai年度最佳餐厅奖。
陆唯还曾为太古等奢华酒店集团、帝亚吉欧、马提尼、美泰以及2010年世博会澳大利亚和荷兰馆等高端活动提供战略餐饮咨询。

陆唯拥有超过一百万微博粉丝,是厨师和餐饮业的关键意见领袖,他曾在BBC、彭博社、ITV等国际媒体中向世界介绍中国的活力。


张桂华是优脍国际集团的联合创始人兼市场拓展高级副总裁。 优脍是一家旨在从中国开始缔造全方位植物基饮食生态系统,并改变全球植物基饮食版图的公司。张桂华负责优脍的市场拓展和战略合作伙伴关系。

张桂华拥有13年的商务拓展及运营管理方面经验。在加入优脍之前,她曾在纽约证券交易所上市公司YEXT的中国公司担任运营总监。她帮助YEXT与百度、阿里巴巴、腾讯、大众点评、搜狗和360等领先平台建立了合作伙伴关系,负责创建运营团队的基础架构和流程,在中国为零售、食品和酒店等领域的40多家大型跨国品牌客户提供服务。

加入YEXT此前,张桂华曾担任中国精品战略咨询公司SmithStreetSolutions的营销和运营主管。她在该公司任职10年,以高度专业的精神和对 “在中国,为中国”方法论的深入理解服务客户,成绩斐然。

张桂华拥有上海外国语大学文学硕士学位。
Picture of Cynthia Zhang
张桂华
联合创始人兼市场拓展高级副总裁
Designed & Developed by Metric Design Studio
沪ICP备19045312号-1
crossmenu